What can you tell me about the artist and significance of the two twist bracelets I just purchased?

Hello Paula

Just received my 2 twist bracelets in the mail and they are amazing. They far exceeded my expectations and I am one happy customer. Is there anything you can tell me about the artist and area the bracelet is made? Also is there any special significance to the design of the bracelet. I am giving one to my wife for our anniversary and would like to dazzle her with some information about. Thanks again and please pass on my thanks to all involved.

Regards

Matt

half inch heavy classic twist bracelet

Hi Matt,
The two bracelets you purchased were made by the Tahe family, a Navajo family noted for years for their sterling silver bracelets and notably the twists. We’ve purchased twist bracelets made by husband and wife teams Verna and Franklin Tahe and by Benny and Elaine Tahe. They live in New Mexico.
As far as significance to the design, they have been a traditional bracelet for many years and as far as we know, just an entwining of two different sterling silver pieces into one, so a nice choice for an anniversary.
They also have had a resurgence in popularity as Robert Redford wore one in the movie “The Horse Whisperer”.
Paula

Leave a Reply

