Wanted – Carson Blackgoat Horse Cuff Bracelet

Paula, please I need a Horse Cuff bracelet made by Carson, I already have the wolves one, so I need the horse now to match it, but I need it to be specifically made on the same exactly shape as the photo I am about to attach with this email. cs I bought one from someone else and it wasn’t exactly the way it showed in the photo.
Do you send it to Australia?? Can I pay via paypal?? Can he make it for me??? I do not mind how long it will take?? How much it will cost??
So Paula i want the 4 horses to be put on this same shape bracelet on the attach, cs this one 1 here is more rounded design and I like it better, and also the engravings to be exactly the same.
Thanks and I hope you can help me.
Leandro
Hi Leandro,
The bracelet you have was probably stamped “CARSON B.” which is the hallmark for Navajo artist Carson Blackgoat.
Although we have never carried that bracelet by Carson Blackgoat, I have seen them. The wolf group is a cast piece which is attached to the front of the wide cuff bracelet. The stamping on the edges of the bracelet differs between the bracelets but the wolf group is always exactly the same since it is a cast element.
Now as far as the horse group, there is a cast piece that Navajo artists use of four horses galloping. Below are some examples of that horse herd as used by two different artists. Is this the group of four horses you were thinking of?
Running Horse piece on belt buckle
Running Horse piece on wire bracelet
So since you say you want the horse bracelet to be exactly like the wolf one you have and since these groups of animals are quite different, I wanted to make sure you have seen the horse group to see if that is what you are looking for.
When you say you want it made on the same exact shape as the wolf bracelet, are you referring to the scalloped edges of the cuff? And you want the same exact stamping on the scallops?
Since Navajo jewelry is hand-made, no two pieces are exactly alike so the stamping is different on every Carson bracelet I’ve seen. But the central portion with the cast piece (animal group) is always exactly the same.
Finally, bracelet fit is very important for a wide cuff like this. Since you already have one that fits, measure those dimensions in inches and have that on hand as you shop. I’d suggest using a soft cloth tape measure and measure the inside circumference from end to end and the length of the gap. Have these two measurements as separate figures and also added together as total circumference as some sellers list them that way. Also measure the width.
We don’t take custom orders. Here’s why. We make several buying trips each year and we choose items we feel would be good for our web store. The Native American artists seem to prefer to deal in person, not through the mail or by phone. They purchase their materials (silver, stone), then make their beautiful creations, then take them to a market somewhere to sell. They hope for a quick turnaround for their investment so they are not really set up to take a single order for a specific item and then ship it through the mail.
So your best bet is to keep an eye on our NEW page and maybe on one of our next shopping trips, I’ll see a bracelet like you want.
Best of luck on  your search !

Share

3 thoughts on “Wanted – Carson Blackgoat Horse Cuff Bracelet

  1. Hi Libby, No problem ! I also saw that one and saw that it is not the deep scalloped edging which he wants and it seems that is the seller he purchased the one from that apparently was not as shown. So he knows about that bracelet/seller. But thanks for trying to help him. Paula

  2. I have one of his Concho Belts that I am selling. My mom owned a jewelry store in Breckenridge Co and is now selling some of her collection of Carson B let me know if you are interested.

Leave a Reply

