Santa Brought us Matching Nelvin Burbank Turquoise Spike Bracelets for Christmas

I fell in love with these bracelets when I first saw them but wondered if hubby would like so many stones…

Would he think it was too fancy, too risky to wear banging into stuff……..or would he think of them like I did – super cool “Spike” bracelets.

Well, I decided to take a chance and what a hit ! He LOVES his and we’ve been wearing them non-stop ever since Santa slid down the chimney.

Huge, big time treasures !!

 

Matching Nelvin Burbank Sterling Silver and Turquoise Bracelets

These honeys are fully stamped on the inside and on the outside ends.

Sterling Silver and Turquoise Bracelets by Nelvin Burbank, Navajo

 

Wow is all I can say.

Several of you were wondering about what I was going to give hubby but I didn’t want to spoil the surprise so didn’ t want to post the photos until now.

What do you think?

5 thoughts on “Santa Brought us Matching Nelvin Burbank Turquoise Spike Bracelets for Christmas

  1. They are beautiful, Paula. Is the turquoise stabilized or is it natural and from what mine is it, if you know? They are gorgeous and I’m so pleased it was a hit with your husband.

    Happy New Year!
    Linda

  2. Happy New Year to you too Linda !

    Great minds think alike. I just jotted a note to Nelvin to ask him that very question – where did he get the stones…………and your comment arrived. I’ll let you know what he says.

    Haven’t heard from you for a while – I figured this might cause you to rise to the surface !!!

    It was the busiest ever over the holidays and it slowed down for ONE day on December 29, then back at it…….WILD !!!!

    Talk soon,
    Paula

  3. Thank you !
    Yes it is great. Hubby never wore any jewelry except his wedding band until I gave him a silver and gold Navajo bracelet about 5 years ago, and then a ring, another ring, another bracelet………and then a few years ago his first stone bracelet, an elegant but simple inlay. I think Native American jewelry can be one of those things that grows on you and you develop an appreciation for it.
    Happy New Year Lenora !

Leave a Reply

