GM hallmark on Squash Blossom Necklace

Dear Paula,

I recently posted on darasattic an old squash necklace with the artists mark c l v l. You can see it on my post or facebook.

With all the caveats on my blog, is this artist known? What do you think of the piece? I aquired it early ’80s and it was old then. Haven’t polished it but see someone tried since there’s alittle blue silver polish left on back of one of the grooves of the “horshoe” silver backing of the naja.

Any thoughts or help?

Loved this blog and your beautiful samples of choice squashes.
Best,
Dara the Collector

Hi Dara,

When I enlarged the hallmark photo form your blog, I saw “GM” not what you suggested above.

With that said, I don’t recognize the hallmark and although there are several GM hallmarks in my hallmark books, none look quite like this one so I hesitate to suggest them.

Perhaps others have some ideas.

Paula

One thought on “GM hallmark on Squash Blossom Necklace

  1. I too have a squash blossom necklace with a GM necklace. If anyone can help, that would be appreciated. All I know is that my necklace was.originally purchased in New Mexico.

Leave a Reply

