Will this Bracelet Fit?

Hi Paula,

I love the bracelet # nbs351a or # nbs351b but I am unsure about the sizing
My wrist measures 7 inches.

NBS351-AB-wide-cuff-med-smith-A1

I measured my bracelet and it measures 6 inches with a 1 1/4 inch opening .

Will one of these fit?

Alison

Hi Alison,

Regarding the Julia Smith Wide Repousee Cuff Bracelet

Just to clarify:
Your wrist measures 7″ around where you wear a bracelet?
And your current bracelet measures 6″ from end to end inside plus a 1 1/4″ opening for a total of 7 1/4″ inches?

If that is correct, then these bracelets which measure 6 3/8″ and 6 5/8″ (that is the total INCLUDING the gap)…would be too small.

I have a 6 7/8″ wrist and just tried to put on NBS351B and it was too small (which is logical since it is 6 5/8″) ………..I usually wear a 6 3/4″ to 6 7/8″ bracelet.

You need to look for bracelets in the 7″ section which is here.

7″ refers to the total size, which is usually about the same size as your wrist.

The bracelets are arranged on the page in the order of size….so once you get to 6 7/8″ just look at everything from there on down the page………..
let me know if you have any other questions.

NBS325-med-kokopelli-lindsay-1 NBS375-7-morgan-1

Also, note that when you purchase a very wide cuff like the Repousse bracelets, you need to get a slightly larger bracelet than if you buy a skinny one………the wider cuffs cover more of your wrist and arm so need to be a little bit bigger……

Paula

One thought on “Will this Bracelet Fit?

  1. I love that thick bracelet it is beautiful

    I must admit I really know nothing about Native American or Mexican jewellery I actually do my sourcing from India.

    I am a thrift shop treasure hunter and did pick up a copper bracelet then about a year later saw a picture of exact bracelet in an ad from an American out post shop.

    They said was made before the war and was very collectable if one could be obtained. I only paid a few dollars for mine. It was the same bracelet though. Well hope to learn a lot from you guys this is new ground in jewellery from me

    And thanks for having me

Leave a Reply

