What can you tell me about this ring I found in my husband’s grandmother’s old jewelry?

Hi Paula
I was going through my husbands grandmothers old jewelry and found a silver and turquoise ring. There appears to be a marking of some sort on the back. It looks like it says “SH ZUNI”. Is there any info you can tell me about his piece or can you point me in the direction to find out more about it. I can send pictures if you would like. Thank you for your time!
Charity
IMG_20140324_101002 IMG_20140324_101015Hi Charity,
That is the hallmark of Sharon Hustito, a Zuni artist who specializes in Petit Point.
Click to read about Petit Point and look at similar rings by clicking the photo below.
NR334-petit-dishta-1Paula
To view our full list of article or to ask a jewelry question, follow the instructions here
http://www.horsekeeping.com/native-american-jewelry-artifacts.htmIf you are selling your jewelry, read this
http://www.horsekeeping.com/jewelry/pawn-buying.htmVisit our pawn shop for your research and shopping
http://www.horsekeeping.com/jewelry/pawn/pawnshop-vin.htm
PP307-turq-petit-1

Leave a Reply

