Necklace Extenders

What a difference a necklace extender makes.  Each necklace has its own perfect resting spot and for each person and shirt and/or neckline, the perfect spot will be different.

First I put on this necklace with the original length provided by its chain.

Inlay pendant hallmarked JM

But this results in a distracting shirt button plus the wonderful sterling silver feathers on the side were hidden under the collar.

By adding about 2″ with a necklace extender, I was able to drop the necklace into its ideal position.

Necklace with extender

Sterling Silver Necklace Extenders

Paula

 

One thought on “Necklace Extenders

  1. Choker length necklaces looked great on me when I was in my 20’s to 30’s. Now not so much.
    Extenders allow me to wear these great old pieces without drawing attention to my crepey neck.

Leave a Reply

